Ableton Live

How to use B-Step Sequencer in your DAW - Ableton, BitWig, Cubase, Logic, Renoise, REAPER, Energy XT2, Studio One, Cakewalk Sonar, USINE or FL Studio.
Post Reply
User avatar
monotomy
Posts: 2123
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 16:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

Ableton Live

Post by monotomy » 28 Feb 2014, 11:32

This video shows how to connect B-Step Sequencer to a synthesizer in Ableton Live.


>> OPEN YOUTUBE IN A NEW TAB AND WATCH THIS VIDEO


Thanks lqud!

EDIT: updated 31th of October 2014 - new video by lqud
Monoplugs - Unique Music Software

User avatar
Monoman
Posts: 504
Joined: 30 Nov 2014, 03:30

Re: Ableton Live: how to get b-step sequencer running. (VIDE

Post by Monoman » 30 Nov 2014, 18:43

Here is a template of this ready made to use in Ableton 9.

I have the Standard version so that should work for everyone.

You will need to use the LoopBe1 driver on Windows -
(http://www.nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html)

On mac use the IAC driver.

I have included the preset for B-Step as well which will give you four sequences which can be muted individualy corresponding to whichever one of the four midi tracks you choose.

Pretty basic stuff for now, but it works and should help you get your head around what is going on!

You may need the latest version of Winrar to unzip the included files if you get errors.
Attachments
B-Step_Ableton_9.rar
(58.06 KiB) Downloaded 218 times

User avatar
Monoman
Posts: 504
Joined: 30 Nov 2014, 03:30

Re: Ableton Live: how to get B-Step Sequencer running. (VIDE

Post by Monoman » 03 Dec 2014, 20:37

Was wondering if I could get B-Step going with Ableton 8 as I use that more than 9 lately (faster on my machine).

Pleased to say it works.

Here is the song template for the set up with Ableton 8. I've included another 4 track sequence in B-Step that triggers the different channels independently and with all the midi routed correctly, of course.
Attachments
B-Step-Ableton_8.rar
(23.53 KiB) Downloaded 159 times

Post Reply