Change sounds of the Stand Alone version

Nobody is perfect. Help us to improve B-Step Sequencer and report bugs and problems.
Post Reply
User avatar
EinMarbo
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 16:44

Change sounds of the Stand Alone version

Post by EinMarbo » 07 Jan 2016, 16:48

Hallo,

i'm trying demo version of your great BStep Sequencer as stand alone version and i have a question :
i have followed the tutorial How to create a swinging arpeggio with B-Step (VIDEO)
when the sound starts with the button > i hear the sound produced by (i suppose) GM 01 Piano
In settings Master Out (To Synth) Ch/Port in the combo Box i see only one item: Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth
The questions are:
What i have to do to change this sound with Others from GM? I have some Synth VST Plugin.
Can i connect these Plugins with BStep?

many Thanks

User avatar
monotomy
Posts: 2123
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 16:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Change sounds of the Stand Alone version

Post by monotomy » 07 Jan 2016, 17:08

Hi Marco,

thanks.

I believe we get it running. Two options:

1. you can use B-Step VST as plugin in your host. Which VST host or DAW do you use?
Here you can find a list how to use B-Step (may be) in your host: http://forum.monoplugs.com/viewforum.php?f=58
Which host do you use?

If you like to use the Standalone you have to connect it (via MIDI) to your VST host. On Windows you have to install a virtual MIDI driver to do that. Please read this tutorial: http://forum.monoplugs.com/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=666
Depending on your host you have to route the MIDI input to your VST plugins.

Does this help?

Best
Thomas

User avatar
EinMarbo
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 16:44

Re: Change sounds of the Stand Alone version

Post by EinMarbo » 09 Jan 2016, 08:49

i have just tested Be1 solution!

Grrrrreat! it works perfectly!

but with this new Be1 version thing are differents from the post http:
//forum.monoplugs.com/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=666


after installation Be1 starts automatically as tray icon
so these steps are out of date:

2. Start LoopBe1 ("LoopMIDI")
3. Insert a useful name (@ "New port-name") like "B-Step - Ableton Live -
Cable 1" and click the "+" button to create a new virtual MIDI cable.

i've spent some times trying to start LoopBe1 but at the end i understant it
wasnt right...

so steps to start, at the end, are simple:

after Be1 install procedure is terminate:

1. You will find a new tray icon. if you click on it, appears a small window
asking if you want to mute the connection. Close the Windows with Mute checkbox
unchecked!
2 start B-Step Stand Alone , open Midi configuration and set Master Out (to
synth) ch/Port = LoopBeInternal Midi
2. start Synth VST Plugin stand alone and set a sound of your choice
3. Click on B-Step play button and the sequencer sounds with the selected
sound of Plugins.


If i restart the pc Be1 automatically load itself as tryicon..

really great!

i didnt found a pdf tutor of the software... it would be really useful for me,
copy the pdf onto my tablet and study the sequencer reading the pdf...

User avatar
monotomy
Posts: 2123
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 16:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Change sounds of the Stand Alone version

Post by monotomy » 14 Jan 2016, 09:21

Hi Marbo,

thanks for your feedback. I'll improve the tutorials soon as possible.

Post Reply