B-Step2 Transport diff between VST and Stand alone

Nobody is perfect. Help us to improve B-Step Sequencer and report bugs and problems.
Post Reply
User avatar
dea
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2015, 18:04

B-Step2 Transport diff between VST and Stand alone

Post by dea » 01 Nov 2015, 06:31

B-Step 2
Windows 10
Toshiba Satellite Intel Core i5 2.5ghz, 6gig ram.

I searched the forum for; transport icon, transport change, transport - but cannot find the reason why the transport changes when I use the VST version. The transport button text is; 1/2, 1, 2 and they don't do anything. The stand alone version's transport buttons contain the typical transport icons and it works fine.

Did I miss something?

User avatar
monotomy
Posts: 2123
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 16:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: B-Step2 Transport diff between VST and Stand alone

Post by monotomy » 02 Nov 2015, 10:09

Hi Dea,

no, you don't miss anything. But:

If you using a VST host, the VST host is your transport master and B-Step is just a slave. With the "1/2" , "1" and "2" buttons you can speed up or slow down B-Step related to the host speed or run with the same speed ("1").

If you using B-Step standalone, B-Step can be the master and you can control the transport via the transport buttons and the speed you can control by the speed dial.

Does this help?

Cheers
Thomas

User avatar
dea
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2015, 18:04

Re: B-Step2 Transport diff between VST and Stand alone

Post by dea » 02 Nov 2015, 20:11

Makes perfect sense. Thank you so much for the help.


Post Reply